BJP: BJP candidates file nomination for UP Legislative Council elections

BJP: BJP candidates file nomination for UP Legislative Council elections


Nine BJP candidates including Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Mauryafiled nomination on Thursday for Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council Election.

The nominations were filed a day after the party announced the names of nine candidates for the polls.

Nomination filed in presence of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanathcentral minister independent goddess Singh and others BJP leaders.

The candidates who filed nominations include Maurya, Chaudhary Bhupendra Singh, Dayashankar Mishra Dayalu, JPS Rathore, Jaswant Saini, Danish Azad Ansari, Banwari Lal Dohare, Mukesh Sharma.

Ninth candidate Narendra Kashyap could not reach for nomination due to ill health. Satish Sharma filed nomination.

The tenure of Deputy CM Maurya and Panchayati Raj Minister Chaudhary Bhupendra Singh as members of the Legislative Council ends on July 6.

While Minister of State for Cooperation (Independent Charge) JPS Rathore, Minister of State for Backward Classes Welfare Narendra Kashyap, Minister of State for AYUSH (Independent Charge) Dayashankar Mishra Dayalu, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs and Industrial Development Jaswant Saini and Union Minister of State for Minority Welfare State Danish Azad Ansari There are no members of either house in the Legislative Assembly.

Maurya had contested the 2022 assembly election from Sirathu assembly seat, but lost the election against it. Samajwadi PartyPallavi Patel.

Mukesh Sharma included in the list is a senior BJP functionary.

According to the information received from the office of the Chief Electoral Officer, the process of election has started for 13 seats of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council.

Nominations will be received by June 9. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on June 10 and June 13 will be the last date for withdrawal of nominations.

Voting, if required, will be held on June 20 between 9 am and 4 pm. The results will be declared on the same day.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *